Hardware news tagged Athlon

Friday, February 11, 2011


AMD Plans Extremely Rapid Transition to New Micro-Architectures, Process Technology.
[9:38 am]

AMD Bulldozer, Brazos and Llano Will Completely Replace Athlon, Phenom by Q2 2012

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


AMD May Axe Microprocessor Brand-Names - Document. {keywords}
[8:41 am]

AMD's Chips May Lose Their Names

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Globalfoundries Denies Issues with 32nm Process Technology Again [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

AMD on Track to Start Shipments of 32nm SOI Products in 1H 2011

Financial Analysts Criticize Step Down of AMD's Chief Executive.
[6:21 pm]

Analysts Consider Dirk Meyer's Resignation a Bad Sign

 

Monday, January 10, 2011


No Financial Scandal Involved in AMD CEO's Resignation - Sources. {keywords}
[8:23 pm]

AMD May Need a Type of Chief Executive Officer

BREAKING: AMD’s Chief Exec Resigns From the Company. {keywords}
[1:43 pm]

Replacement for Dirk Meyer Needed at AMD

 

Friday, January 7, 2011


AMD Wants Triple-Cores to Continue - Company. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

AMD Shares Some of Future Plans

 

Sunday, November 14, 2010


Researcher Discovers Secret Password-Protected Debug Mode in AMD Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

AMD Processors Have Secret Password-Protected Debug Mechanism

 

Tuesday, October 19, 2010


AMD Shows Off Highly-Anticipated Llano Chip. {keywords}
[1:22 pm]

AMD's Llano Chip Works - Company Demo Shows

 

Friday, September 24, 2010


AMD to Introduce Bulldozer-Compatible Core-Logic Sets in Q2 2011. {keywords}
[2:28 pm]

AMD 900-Series Chipsets to Support Bulldozer Processors, IOMMU Functionality

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


AMD's Eight-Core Bulldozer Processors to Get Massive Cache - Documents.
[3:41 pm]

AMD Orochi to Get 77% Cache Boost Over Current Six-Core Chips

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


AMD Refreshes Product Lineup with New Six-Core, Other Chips.
[5:00 pm]

AMD Adds Muscles to Microprocessor Family

 

Friday, September 3, 2010


No Strings Attached: AMD Plans to Get Rid of Stickers on Notebooks.
[4:33 pm]

After Ditching "ATI Radeon", AMD Considers Canning "AMD Vision"