Hardware news tagged Athlon

Wednesday, September 1, 2010


AMD Displays Die-Shot of Upcoming Eight-Core "Orochi" Processor for the First Time [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:12 pm]

AMD Shows Off Die-Short of 32nm Bulldozer-Based "Orochi" Chip

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2010


AMD Works with Software Vendors to Maximize Performance of Bulldozer Architecture.
[9:51 pm]

AMD to Ensure that Bulldozer's "Dual-Core Modules" Achieve Maximum Efficiency

 

Tuesday, August 24, 2010


AMD Reveals Details About Bulldozer Microprocessors. {keywords}
[2:48 pm]

AMD Unveils Bulldozer Micro-Architecture Peculiarities

 

Thursday, August 19, 2010


AMD Drops Support of 3DNow! Instructions.
[10:20 pm]

AMD's Future Chips Will Not Support 3DNow!

AMD Slashes Prices on Microprocessors.
[5:03 pm]

AMD's Quad-Core Chips Now More Affordable

 

Wednesday, August 11, 2010


AMD Readies Bunch of New Processors to Refresh Back-to-School Lineup. {keywords}
[9:13 am]

AMD to Speed Up Popular Chips on September, 21

 

Tuesday, May 18, 2010


AMD’s Core-Logic Sets in Tight Supply – Report.
[4:31 am]

AMD Cannot Ship Enough Chipsets, Rumours Claim

 

Monday, May 17, 2010


AMD Has to Change Corporate Policy to Stay Competitive – Former Executive.
[12:48 pm]

The Re-Engineering of AMD Has to Occur, Claims Former President

 

Thursday, March 11, 2010


Nvidia Denies Bribing Game Developers for Implementation of PhysX. {keywords}
[9:11 am]

We Do Not Force Game Designers to Implement PhysX – Nvidia

 

Monday, March 8, 2010


ATI: Nvidia Bribes Game Developers to Promote PhysX. {keywords}
[9:57 pm]

AMD Accuses Nvidia of Making Marketing Deals with Game Developers

 

Monday, January 25, 2010


AMD Introduces Sub-$100 Phenom II Microprocessor.
[9:50 pm]

AMD Releases Five New Central Processing Units

 

Wednesday, January 13, 2010


AMD’s Executives Admitted Inability to Compete – Intel. {keywords}
[1:39 pm]

Former AMD Executive: I Would Never Buy AMD

 

Tuesday, January 5, 2010


AMD Unwraps Vision Pro Platform for Business Computers.
[3:01 pm]

AMD Details New Platform for Business PCs