Hardware news tagged Athlon

Friday, July 10, 2009


AMD to Speed Up Phenom II X4, Release Athlon II X4 in August. {keywords}
[1:49 pm]

AMD Phenom II X4 965, Athlon II X4 630 Due in August

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2009


AMD Introduces New Breed of Dual-Core Microprocessors. {keywords}
[5:55 am]

AMD Launches Athlon II, Phenom II X2 Processors

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Microsoft to Limit Performance of Netbooks Running Windows 7. {keywords}
[12:17 pm]

Microsoft to Restrict Hardware Specs for Low-Cost Versions of Windows 7

 

Thursday, May 14, 2009


AMD Set to Unveil AMD Athlon II X2, Phenom II X2 in Early June. {keywords}
[12:35 pm]

AMD Athlon to Get Second Life on June 2, 2009

 

Thursday, April 23, 2009


AMD Plans to Start Shipping New Dual-Core Processors for Ultra-Thin Laptops This Quarter.
[6:17 pm]

AMD “Happy” with Congo Platform Design Wins

 

Tuesday, April 21, 2009


AMD Lowers Prices on Microprocessors for Enthusiasts.
[6:14 am]

AMD Makes “Black Edition” Processors More Affordable

 

Thursday, April 9, 2009


AMD’s Microprocessors with Integrated Graphics Cores to Support DirectX 11 – Slides. {keywords}
[1:14 pm]

AMD Llano to Feature DirectX 11 Graphics Core, Rumours Indicate

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2009


AMD Delays Release of Quad-Core Athlon II, Preps Dual-Core Phenom II. {keywords}
[3:42 pm]

Affordable Mainstream AM3 Microprocessors Delayed Slightly

 

Monday, January 26, 2009


AMD Has No Replacement for Geode LX Processors.
[10:49 pm]

AMD Has No Plans to Replace Geode Chip with New Micro-Architecture

 

Wednesday, January 14, 2009


AMD Preps Dual-Core Chips for Thin-and-Light Laptops – Company. {keywords}
[2:45 pm]

Thin-and-Light Notebooks to Get Dual-Core Chips from AMD in 2009

 

Monday, January 12, 2009


Intel Readies Affordable Processors for Thin-and-Light Notebooks. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

Intel Preps Rivals for AMD’s Athlon Neo Chips

 

Tuesday, January 6, 2009


AMD Unveils Platform for Cost-Effective Ultra-Thin Laptops. {keywords}
[7:51 am]

AMD Enters Inexpensive Sub-Notebook Market with “Yukon” Platform

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


Intel Gains Market Share as a Result of Design Wins with Dell and HP - Report. {keywords}
[9:32 am]

Intel Wins Market Share from AMD – J.P. Morgan Analysts

 

Thursday, December 18, 2008


AMD Preps New Life for AMD Athlon Brand with Triple and Quad-Core Chips. {keywords}
[4:39 pm]

Quad-Core and Triple-Core Athlon Processors Enroute

 

Tuesday, December 16, 2008


AMD Launches New Dual-Core Microprocessors with Latest Micro-Architecture.
[3:41 pm]

AMD Releases AMD Athlon X2 7000-Series Chips Earlier Than Expected

 

Wednesday, November 12, 2008


AMD Set to Disclose Netbook Strategy at Analyst Conference. {keywords}
[4:00 pm]

AMD to Talk About Netbook Platforms at Analyst Meeting