Hardware news tagged Cortex

Tuesday, October 8, 2013


MediaTek Joins ARM’s 64-Bit Club. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

MediaTek to Develop ARMv8 64-Bit Chips

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2013


AMD Readies 64-Bit ARM Application Processor for Consumer Devices – Report. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

AMD’s System-on-Chip for Tablets to Feature ARM Cortex-A57/A53, AMD Radeon HD Graphics

 

Monday, September 30, 2013


ARM Servers Aim Higher Despite Current Miniscule Market. {keywords}
[10:39 pm]

ARM Servers to Command 5% of the Market in 2017

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2013


Nvidia Unleashes Tegra Note Media Tablet, Adopts Graphics Cards Business Model to Tablet Market. {keywords}
[10:35 pm]

Nvidia Develops Reference-Design Tablet That Will Be Sold by Company’s Partners

 

Friday, September 13, 2013


Samsung’s Next-Generation Smartphones to Feature 64-Bit Application Processors – Company. {keywords}
[7:55 pm]

Samsung Is Developing ARMv8-Compatible App Processors for Mobile Devices

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Apple Unleashes iPhone 5s: 64-Bit Processing, Fingerprint Scanner and More. {keywords}
[9:28 pm]

Apple Calls New iPhone 5s “Most Forward-Thinking Smartphone”

 

Monday, September 9, 2013


AMD Updates Embedded Product Roadmap: x86, ARM and GPU Products Detailed. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD Details Future Embedded APUs, CPUs and GPUs

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013


Qualcomm Launches the Toq Smartwatch Featuring Mirasol Display. {keywords}
[10:23 pm]

Qualcomm Enters Smartwatch Market with Toq Watch

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2013


First Nvidia Tegra 4i-Based Smartphones Due in Calendar 2014 – Chief Executive. {keywords}
[10:02 pm]

Modem Certification of Tegra 4i Will Be Completed Late in the Year

 

Thursday, August 8, 2013


Sales of Nvidia Tegra Application Processors Drop Dramatically. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Nvidia’s Customers Cease to Buy Tegra 3 As Tegra 4 Shipments Slip to Second Half

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Samsung to Utilize Own Micro-Architecture for Next-Gen Mobile Application Processors. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Samsung to Stop Using Default ARM Cortex Cores with Next-Generation SoCs

 

Thursday, July 25, 2013


Nvidia Shows Off Next-Generation Tegra “Logan” System-on-Chip. {keywords}
[7:22 pm]

Nvidia’s Next-Gen Tegra Demos PC-Class Graphics Capabilities

 

Tuesday, July 23, 2013


Samsung Launches New Exynos 5 Octa Processor with Eight Cores, Extreme Performance Graphics. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Samsung Exynos Octa 5420 Packs Eight Big.Little ARM Cortex Cores, 48 Graphics Stream Processors