Hardware news tagged Cray

Tuesday, May 7, 2013


Cray Announces “Affordable” XC30-AC Supercomputers. {keywords}
[7:41 pm]

Cray’s XC30-AC Supercomputers Begin at $500 Thousand

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2013


Hybrid Memory Cube Consortium Publishes Final Specification of HMC Technology. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Specifications of Hybrid Memory Cube Finalized

 

Monday, October 29, 2012


ORNL Debuts Hybrid Titan Supercomputer with 20PFLOPS of Compute Power. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Titan Employs Multi-Core AMD Opteron, Nvidia Tesla Compute Accelerators to Hit 20PFLOPS

 

Wednesday, September 12, 2012


Intel Vows to Integrate Converged Fabric Controller into Future Xeon Microprocessors. {keywords}
[8:26 pm]

Intel's Future Xeon Chips to Gain High-Bandwidth Interconnections Support

 

Tuesday, April 24, 2012


Intel Buys Supercomputer Interconnect Hardware Assets from Cray. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Intel Further Enhances Exascale Capabilities with Interconnect Hardware from Cray

 

Thursday, February 9, 2012


Cray Forms "Big Data" Business Division. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

Cray's YarkData to Address Big Data Business

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


OpenACC Standard to Help Developers to Take Advantage of GPU Compute Accelerators. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

Cray, CAPS, Nvidia, PGI Unveil OpenACC Programming Standard for Parallel Computing

 

Wednesday, October 12, 2011


ORNL's Titan Supercomputer to Deliver 10 - 20 PetaFLOPS Performance. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

AMD Opteron "Interlagos" 6200 and Nvidia Tesla "Fermi" and "Kepler" to Power ORNL's Titan Supercomputer

 

Wednesday, September 7, 2011


AMD: Shipments of Sixteen-Core Opteron "Interlagos" - Priority.
[9:37 pm]

AMD Admits Further Delay Of Bulldozer Chips, Plans to Serve Large HPC Projects First

 

Friday, July 22, 2011


AMD Plans to Begin Shipments of 16-Core Opteron "Interlagos" Chips in August. {keywords}
[1:04 pm]

AMD Expects All of Its Server Partners to Introduce Bulldozer Servers in 2011

 

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


AMD Shows Off Working 16-Core Opteron "Interlagos". {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

AMD Demos Working Bulldozer-Based Opteron at ISC

 

Thursday, June 2, 2011


AMD: Delay of Desktop Bulldozer Does Not Affect Server Plans. {keywords}
[11:27 am]

Sixteen-Core AMD Opteron "Interlagos" Still Due in Q3 2011

 

Wednesday, May 25, 2011


Cray Unleashes XK6 Supercomputer with AMD's Next-Generation Opteron "Interlagos" and Nvidia Tesla. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

Cray Weds AMD Bulldozer and Nvidia Fermi Inside New Supercomputer