Hardware news tagged DRAM

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Adata Formally Announces DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Adata Rolls-Out DDR4 Memory Solutions

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013


Altera and Micron Demonstrate Working Hybrid Memory Cube with FPGAs. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Altera and Micron Show Off HMC Device with 160GB/s Memory Bandwidth

SK Hynix Chinese Memory Plant Suffers from Fire, But Expected to Resume Production Shortly. {keywords}
[10:02 pm]

DRAM Prices May Be Affected by Fire on SK Hynix’s Memory Fab in China

 

Friday, August 30, 2013


Samsung Begins to Mass Produce DDR4 Memory Using 20nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[7:44 pm]

Samsung Initiates Production of Server-Class DDR4 Memory Chips and Modules

 

Monday, August 19, 2013


G.Skill Announces Ripjaws DDR3 SO-DIMM Modules. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

G.Skill Introduces Enthusiast-Class Memory Modules for Laptops

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2013


Enthusiasts Overclock G.Skill’s TridentX DDR3 Modules to 4.40GHz. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

New DDR3 Memory Module Clock-Rate Record Set: 4404MHz

 

Wednesday, July 31, 2013


Micron Technology and Elpida Memory Finalize the Deal. {keywords}
[9:30 pm]

Micron Increases Global Scale and Enhances DRAM Portfolio

 

Tuesday, July 23, 2013


Samsung’s 6Gb LPDDR3 Chips to Enable Smartphones with 3GB of RAM. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

Samsung Begins Production of 6Gb LPDDR3 Chips

 

Tuesday, July 16, 2013


PC Memory Prices Set to Continue Growing – Analysts. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

DRAM Pricing Up 42% in Q2 2013, Set to Continue Increasing

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2013


Rambus and SK Hynix Settle Long-Lasting Patent Dispute. {keywords}
[11:50 am]

Rambus and SK Hynix Sign Patent License Agreement

 

Tuesday, June 11, 2013


DDR3 Memory Overclocked to 4.28GHz Using Asrock Mainboard and Intel Haswell Processor. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

New DDR3 Memory Overclocking Record Set: 4285.6MHz

 

Monday, June 10, 2013


SK Hynix Develops World’s First 8Gb LPDDR3 Memory Chip. {keywords}
[9:03 am]

SK Hynix Unveils 8Gb LPDDR3 Memory Device

 

Monday, May 27, 2013


G.Skill Set to Enter the Market of PC Gaming Peripherals. {keywords}
[7:53 pm]

G.Skill to Start Making PC Gear for Gamers