Hardware news tagged E-Book

Thursday, December 30, 2010


Nook - Biggest Bestseller in Barnes & Noble's History, Says Company.
[12:29 pm]

Sales of B&N's Nook Set New Milestone

 

Monday, December 27, 2010


Kindle Now Bestselling Product of All Time at Amazon - Company.
[10:27 pm]

Kindle Sets Another Sales Record, Amazon Remains Mum on Sales Figures

 

Tuesday, December 21, 2010


Amazon May Sell Eight Million Kindle Readers This Year.
[8:18 pm]

Shipments of Kindle May Exceed Expectations

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


E Ink Enables Color Electronic Books with Color ePaper.
[11:00 pm]

E Ink Announces High-Contrast, Low-Power Color ePaper

 

Tuesday, November 2, 2010


Foxconn to Double Shipments of E-Book Readers Next Year - Report.
[7:58 pm]

Manufacturers Indirectly Confirm Expansion of E-Book Readers Market Next Year

 

Tuesday, October 26, 2010


Barnes & Noble Unveils Nook Reader with Colour Screen.
[7:16 pm]

Barnes & Noble Mixes E-Book with Tablet

 

Tuesday, September 14, 2010


Slates Will Not Eradicate Market of E-Book Readers - Analysts.
[9:49 pm]

E-Book Reader Shipments to Reach 35 Million by 2014

 

Thursday, September 9, 2010


Qualcomm Admits: Smartbook Product Category Is Dead.
[10:56 pm]

Smartbook Computers Fail to Achieve Any Popularity

 

Wednesday, July 28, 2010


Amazon Reveals Kindle for $139: New Screen, No 3G.
[8:00 pm]

Amazon Rolls-Out Most Affordable Kindle So Far

 

Wednesday, July 7, 2010


Sony Follows Rivals, Decreases Pricing of Electronic Book Readers.
[10:13 pm]

Sony Makes E-Book Readers More Affordable

 

Wednesday, June 23, 2010


Apple iPad’s Sales Reach Three Million.
[1:20 pm]

Apple Sells Three Millionth iPad in Three Macs

 

Tuesday, June 22, 2010


Competition on E-Book Market Starts to Escalate: Kindle and Nook Now More Affordable.
[9:40 pm]

Amazon and Barnes & Noble Decrease Prices of Electronic Book Readers

 

Wednesday, May 26, 2010


Kindle Will Not Obtain Colour Screen in Short-Term – Chief Exec of Amazon.
[12:00 pm]

Amazon Kindle Will Not Compete with Tablets Directly