Hardware news tagged Eee

Monday, February 14, 2011


Asus Aims to Ship Up to Two Million Tablet PCs This Year. {keywords}
[10:34 pm]

Asustek’s Eee Tablet Sales Targets Are Lack Ambition

 

Friday, February 4, 2011


Asustek: We Have "Secret Weapon" Against Apple iPad 2.
[10:14 am]

Asustek Intends to Beat Apple's Second-Generation iPad

 

Tuesday, February 1, 2011


Asrock Cans Notebooks in Favour of Tablets - Reports.
[6:44 pm]

Asrock to Start Selling Tablets in Q2 2010

 

Tuesday, August 17, 2010


Asustek Admits iPad Success: Apple iPad Sales Cannibalize Sales of Eee.
[2:15 pm]

Asus Lowers Eee PC Shipments amid iPad Success

 

Friday, August 13, 2010


Asus Readies Windows 7-Based Eee Pad for $1000.
[3:08 pm]

Asustek Discloses Gadget Plans

 

Friday, April 23, 2010


Asus Eee Pad to Address Apple iPad Issues, Chairman Claims. {keywords}
[1:02 pm]

Asus Eee Pad: Nvidia Tegra, Flash, USB, Webcam, Google Android

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2010


Asustek Wants to Become Another Apple with Open-Source Platforms. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Asus Promises to Launch “Killer Product” in June 2010

 

Tuesday, November 24, 2009


Despite Netbook Popularity, Consumers Still Want Notebooks – IDC.
[9:37 pm]

Even in Asia, Consumers Still Prefer Notebooks over Netbooks

 

Monday, November 2, 2009


Asustek Interested in Making ARM-Based Smartbooks. {keywords}
[6:39 am]

Asustek Eyes Smartbooks to Boost Market Share

 

Friday, October 30, 2009


Asustek Plans to Become World’s No. 3 Maker of Notebooks.
[2:51 pm]

Asus Aims to Become the Third Largest Notebook Brand

 

Tuesday, August 18, 2009


Netbooks Tend to Get More Expensive – Analysts.
[1:03 pm]

Netbooks Gain Price, Functionality, Study Finds

 

Wednesday, April 8, 2009


Canonical: End-Users Are Satisfied with Ubuntu Linux on Well-Engineered Netbooks.
[6:54 pm]

Commercial Sponsor of Ubuntu Denies High Return Rates of Linux-Based Netbooks

 

Tuesday, March 31, 2009


Asustek Launches World’s First 10” Netbook with Optical Disk Drive. {keywords}
[9:20 pm]

Asustek Releases Eee PC 1004DN Netbook with DVD Burner