Hardware news tagged Fujitsu

Tuesday, September 28, 2010


Fujitsu Begins to Build 10 PetaFLOPS Supercomputer.
[7:35 pm]

Fujitsu's K Supercomputer to Be Five Times More Powerful than Jaguar

 

Friday, September 24, 2010


Oracle to Acquire Semiconductor, Software Companies.
[3:18 am]

Oracle Looking Forward Designing Its Own Chips

 

Monday, August 23, 2010


Fujitsu Looking Forward Acquisitions to Spur Growth.
[10:17 am]

Fujitsu Interested in Cloud Computing Technologies

 

Thursday, July 29, 2010


Fujitsu and Toshiba Sign Official Agreement to Merge Mobile Phone Business Units.
[10:10 pm]

Fujitsu and Toshiba Merge Mobile Phone Businesses

 

Thursday, July 8, 2010


NEC Wants to Double Supercomputer Market Share by 2014.
[10:35 pm]

NEC Plans to Sell More Supercomputers in Europe

 

Monday, March 29, 2010


Fujitsu Transfers iPad Trademark to Apple.
[9:27 am]

Apple Receives Rights to Use iPad Name

 

Thursday, February 18, 2010


Toshiba Enters Enterprise Storage Market, Touts Industry’s Leading Areal Density.
[9:41 pm]

Toshiba Unveils Hard Drive with 10000rpm Spindle Speed

 

Thursday, August 27, 2009


Fujitsu to Outsource Production of 28nm Chips to TSMC.
[2:50 pm]

Fujitsu and TSMC to Co-Develop High-Performance 28nm Process Technology

 

Friday, July 31, 2009


Intel to Stop Selling Ultra Low Voltage Atom Processors to Netbook Manufacturers.
[2:06 pm]

Intel to Reserve Atom Z-Series to MID Makers Only

 

Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Fujitsu’s New Thin Client Powered by Via’s 1W Microprocessor.
[1:39 pm]

Via Eden 500MHz Powers Fujitsu Futro Processors

 

Thursday, July 16, 2009


Sun Shareholders Approve Merger with Oracle.
[9:58 pm]

Sun and Oracle Set to Merge

 

Friday, May 15, 2009


Fujitsu Discloses Further Details About Venus Chip: Eight-Core Processor that Consumes 35W. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

Fujitsu Claims Venus Outperforms Itanium 2, Still Unsure About Availability

 

Monday, May 11, 2009


Fujitsu Exits Hard Disk Drive Heads Business.
[8:46 am]

Fujitsu and TDK Terminate Business Alliance