Hardware news tagged Gigabyte

Thursday, June 2, 2011


Gigabyte Does Not Expect Media Tablets to Affect Market of Mainboards.
[4:31 pm]

Leading Mainboard Makers Does Not See Sales of Tablets Affecting Sales of Desktops

 

Tuesday, May 31, 2011


Creative Labs Unleashes Multi-Core Audio Processor for Mainboards, Consumer Electronics. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Creative Intros Sound Core3D Processor for Embedded Applications

 

Thursday, April 7, 2011


Mainboard Maker "Predicts" Launch of AMD FX "Bulldozer" Chips at Computex.
[5:30 am]

AMD May Officially Introduce Bulldozer Microprocessors in Early June

 

Monday, April 4, 2011


Gigabyte Unveils Mainboards for Future AMD FX "Bulldozer" Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:15 am]

Gigabyte Launches AM3+ "Black Socket" Motherboards

 

Monday, March 28, 2011


Gigabyte "Unlocks" 3TB+ Hard Drives on 32-Bit Systems. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Gigabyte Unveils "3TB+ Unlock" Utility

 

Friday, February 25, 2011


Leading Makers of Mainboards Begin to Ship Updated Mainboards for Intel’s Latest Chips. {keywords}
[9:00 pm]

Asus, Gigabyte Begin to Ship Intel 6-Series Mainboards with B3 Stepping Chip

 

Wednesday, February 2, 2011


Largest Makers of Mainboards to Exchange or Refund Mainboards with Flawed Intel Chipsets.
[8:07 pm]

Asustek, Asrock, Gigabyte and MicroStar International Comment on Intel Chipset Errata

 

Sunday, January 30, 2011


Asrock Becomes World's Third Largest Maker of Mainboards. {keywords}
[10:28 pm]

Asrock Leaves Behind ECS and MSI in Terms of Volume Shipments

 

Sunday, December 12, 2010


Price of AMD Fusion-Based Computers to Start at $349.
[2:12 pm]

AMD to Revolutionize Netbooks with New APUs

 

Tuesday, December 7, 2010


Gigabyte to Offer Overclocking Functionality for Fusion Zacate Platform. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

First Mainboard for AMD Fusion Zacate Pictured

 

Thursday, April 22, 2010


Asustek’s Chip Design Unit Wants to Supply Ten Million USB 3.0 Controllers in 2010.
[11:23 am]

Asmedia Readies Inexpensive USB 3.0 Controllers – Report

 

Monday, March 22, 2010


Gigabyte Ships Millionth Mainboard with USB 3.0 Support.
[9:38 pm]

Gigabyte Claims Leadership in Shipments of USB 3.0-Enabled Mainboards

 

Tuesday, October 27, 2009


Gigabyte Adds Serial ATA-600, USB 3.0, Boosts USB Power on Mainboards. {keywords}
[5:05 pm]

Gigabyte Unveils “333” Onboard Acceleration

 

Monday, September 21, 2009


Seagate Ships World’s First Serial ATA-600 Hard Drive.
[10:33 pm]

Seagate Unveils Barracuda TX Drive with SATA-600 Interface

 

Wednesday, September 16, 2009


Intel to Ship Million of Lynnfield Processors by Year End – Media Claim.
[10:20 pm]

Intel to Ramp Up Lynnfield Expansion Quickly

 

Monday, August 10, 2009


Nvidia to Enable Multi-GPU Technology on Intel P55 Platforms.
[5:06 pm]

Nvidia to Allow SLI Support by Next-Generation Intel Platform