Hardware news tagged HDTV

Wednesday, March 28, 2012


Microsoft: People Use Xbox Live for Media More Than for Gaming. {keywords}
[7:51 pm]

Microsoft's Xbox Live Rapidly Becomes Successful Media Entertainment Platform

 

Tuesday, March 20, 2012


Intel Unleashes Atom System-on-Chip for Set-Top-Boxes. {keywords}
[2:24 pm]

Intel Introduces “Berryville” Media Chip for TV STBs

 

Monday, March 12, 2012


Intel Reportedly Working on Internet TV Service. {keywords}
[9:51 pm]

In Addition to Chips, Intel May Start to Offer TV Programs

 

Wednesday, March 7, 2012


Shipments of Stereo-3D LCD TV Panels Reached 21 Million in 2011. {keywords}
[9:40 pm]

S3D TV-Sets Continue to Gain Popularity, Analysts Say

 

Monday, February 20, 2012


Samsung Spins Off LCD Business to Concentrate on OLEDs. {keywords}
[7:59 pm]

Samsung Drops LCD Business to Boost OLED Efforts

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2012


Apple Could Grab 5% of HDTV Market - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:36 pm]

Apple May Add $17 Billion to Revenue with Apple TV

 

Tuesday, December 20, 2011


Apple Initiates Negotiations Concerning Apple TV with Media Execs. {keywords}
[3:24 pm]

Apple Begins to Finalize TV-Set Plans with Media Execs

 

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


Sales of Stereo-3D TV Panels Reach 6.6 Million in Q3 2011. {keywords}
[9:35 pm]

Shipments of Stereo-3D TV Panels Continue to Grow

 

Friday, November 11, 2011


Logitech Discontinues Google TV Set-Top-Box Business. {keywords}
[12:57 pm]

Logitech: Google TV Revue STB Was a Mistake

 

Monday, October 31, 2011


Intel Set to Withdraw from TV SoC Market as Google TV Fails to Gain Popularity – Report. {keywords}
[2:57 pm]

Intel Reshuffles Resources Away from Connected Television

 

Tuesday, October 25, 2011


Details About Apple TV Surface as Company Starts to Make Prototypes. {keywords}
[4:57 am]

Apple TV Project Led by iTunes Creator - Report

 

Wednesday, October 19, 2011


Ultra High-Definition Television Nearing Reality. {keywords}
[7:04 pm]

ITU Experts Agree on Most Tech Specs of UHDTV

 

Monday, October 10, 2011


Xbox Live TV to Become Viable Rival for Apple iTunes, Amazon in a Matter of Time - Analyst. {keywords}
[9:22 pm]

Xbox Live TV Has All Chances to Become Strong Competitor for Apple's, Amazon Services