Hardware news tagged Hynix

Monday, December 30, 2013


SK Hynix Begins to Ship LPDDR4 Samples to Customers. {keywords}
[10:46 pm]

SK Hynix Reveals Its First LPDDR4 Chips

 

Wednesday, December 18, 2013


SK Hynix to Build New DRAM Plant in South Korea. {keywords}
[10:46 pm]

SK Hynix to Expand Production of DRAM

 

Wednesday, November 20, 2013


SK Hynix Begins Mass Production of NAND Flash at 16nm Node. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

The World’s First Mass Production of 16nm NAND Flash Initiated by SK Hynix

 

Wednesday, October 30, 2013


SK Hynix Unleashes 6Gb LPDDR3 Memory Chips. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

SK Hynix Develops LPDDR3 Chips with Non-Standard Capacity

 

Monday, October 14, 2013


SK Hynix Establishes NAND Flash R&D Center in Taiwan. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

SK Hynix to Research and Develop NAND Flash Products in Taiwan

 

Monday, September 16, 2013


DDR4 Memory Will Remain Expensive Until Late 2015 – Analysts. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Transition to DDR4 Expected to Take Several Years

 

Thursday, September 12, 2013


G.Skill Demonstrates Its First DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

G.Skill Promises to Push DDR4 to the Limits

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013


SK Hynix Chinese Memory Plant Suffers from Fire, But Expected to Resume Production Shortly. {keywords}
[10:02 pm]

DRAM Prices May Be Affected by Fire on SK Hynix’s Memory Fab in China

 

Wednesday, August 21, 2013


Skyera to Use SK Hynix’s 16nm NAND Flash for 500TB SkyEagle Enterprise Storage Systems. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

Skyera Teams Up with Hynix for NAND Flash Memory for 0.5PB SkyEagle Systems

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2013


Rambus and SK Hynix Settle Long-Lasting Patent Dispute. {keywords}
[11:50 am]

Rambus and SK Hynix Sign Patent License Agreement

 

Monday, June 10, 2013


SK Hynix Develops World’s First 8Gb LPDDR3 Memory Chip. {keywords}
[9:03 am]

SK Hynix Unveils 8Gb LPDDR3 Memory Device

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2013


Disruption in South Korean Production Could Have Catastrophic Impact on Global Electronics Business. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

What Happens If North and South Koreas Collide in a Conflict?

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2013


Samsung May Use SK Hynix Memory Chips Inside Its Devices - Company. {keywords}
[6:59 pm]

Samsung May Use Rival’s Memory Chips to Boost Output of Smartphones and Tablets

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2013


Sony Confirms Lack of Rambus Memory Inside PlayStation 4. {keywords}
[10:52 pm]

Sony Sticks to Industry-Standard GDDR5, Throws XDR Away from PS4

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


Enthusiast Manages to Overclock DDR3 Memory Module to 3.90GHz. {keywords}
[8:01 am]

G.Skill TridentX DDR3 Module Overclocked to 3900MHz

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Memory Makers to Slowdown Migration to New Process Technologies, Bit Growth. {keywords}
[4:33 am]

To Reduce DRAM Capacities, Manufacturers to Slowdown Progress