Hardware news tagged IBM

Monday, December 10, 2012


IBM Announces Silicon Nanophotonics Breakthrough. {keywords}
[5:05 pm]

IBM Finds Way to Build Silicon Nanophotonics into Chips

 

Thursday, November 29, 2012


Detailed Specifications of Nintendo Wii U Revealed by Technology Enthusiasts. {keywords}
[8:06 am]

Nintendo Wii U: Triple-Core PowerPC 750 CPU, 550MHz AMD Evergreen GPU

 

Thursday, November 1, 2012


Globalfoundries Delays Abu Dhabi Fab to Concentrate on Profitability - Report. {keywords}
[6:14 pm]

Globalfoundries Aims to Become Profitable by 2015, But Freezes Investment into Abu Dhabi Plant

 

Sunday, October 28, 2012


IBM Opens Up the Path for Commercial Fabrication of Carbon Nanotubes. {keywords}
[11:02 pm]

IBM Gets One Step Closer to New Types of Semiconductors

 

Monday, October 8, 2012


IBM Finalizes Solid-State Storage Deal with Texas Memory Systems. {keywords}
[3:24 am]

IBM Gets SSD Group

 

Tuesday, October 2, 2012


IBM and Globalfoundries to Use High-Productivity Combinatorial Tech for Development of Next-Gen Nodes. {keywords}
[7:58 pm]

IBM and Globalfoundries Team Up with Intermolecular for Next-Gen Nodes

 

Friday, September 21, 2012


AMD and Intel Admit Customization of Chips for Specific Customers. {keywords}
[3:11 am]

Leading Maker of Chips Add and Disable Functions for Large Server Customers

 

Wednesday, September 19, 2012


Sony Debuts Smaller and Lighter PlayStation 3. {keywords}
[6:11 am]

Sony Confirms Ultra-Slim PS3, Reveals Ultra-Cheap Version for Europe

 

Thursday, September 13, 2012


Nintendo Reveals Launch Date and Price for Wii U in Japan. {keywords}
[3:11 am]

Nintendo to Release Wii U on December 8 in Japan

 

Thursday, August 30, 2012


IBM Unveils zEnterprise EC12 for Cloud Computing and Enterprise Data. {keywords}
[9:30 pm]

IBM Announces Cutting-Edge System Z Mainframe with Breakthrough Capabilities

 

Thursday, August 16, 2012


IBM to Takeover Designer of High-Performance Solid-State Storage Solutions. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

IBM to Acquire Texas Memory Systems to Boost Flash Storage Tech Portfolio

 

Tuesday, August 14, 2012


IBM Scientists Get Closer to Using Spintronics in Computing. {keywords}
[10:24 pm]

IBM's Spintronics Waltz Brings Closer Spintronics in Computing

 

Friday, August 10, 2012


IBM Wanted to Acquire RIM's Enterprise Service Business Unit - Report. {keywords}
[1:14 pm]

IBM Unofficially Approached RIM to Buy Blackberry Services

 

Tuesday, July 3, 2012


UMC Licenses IBM's 20nm and FinFET Process Technologies. {keywords}
[1:43 pm]

IBM Provides UMC 20nm Manufacturing Process and FinFET 3D Transistors Tech

 

Monday, June 18, 2012


IBM and LRZ Create World's First Hot-Water Cooled Supercomputer. {keywords}
[8:16 pm]

IBM and LRZ Announce 3PFLOPS Supercomputer with Water Cooling

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


SK Hynix Licenses Phase Change RAM Technology from IBM. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

SK Hynix and IBM to Jointly Develop PCRAM-Based Products