Hardware news tagged Itanium

Tuesday, May 17, 2011


IBM to Help Oracle Customers to Adopt IBM Software, Platforms.
[9:17 pm]

IBM: DB2 Is Gaining Popularity, Oracle DB Is Losing

 

Tuesday, May 3, 2011


Intel, HP Unsure About the Future of Itanium: Kittson May Be Last Survivor. {keywords}
[11:55 am]

The Future of Itanium Still Under Review, But Looks Gloomy - Sources

Intel to Make Its "Most Significant Technology Announcement of the Year". {keywords}
[8:02 am]

Intel to Make Big Technology Announcement on Wednesday

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


Oracle May Cease Support of Popular Linux Distributives Too. {keywords}
[8:35 pm]

HP, Itanium Customers Unsure About the Future

 

Friday, April 22, 2011


Intel and HP May Postpone Itanium Roadmap Update amid Uncertainties – Sources. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

HP and Intel May Have Disagreements over the Future of Itanium

 

Sunday, April 17, 2011


Intel Relocates Itanium Engineers to Xeon Projects - Sources. {keywords}
[10:22 am]

Mission-Critical Server Specialists Now Work on Intel Xeon

 

Friday, April 15, 2011


Intel Set to Detail Itanium “Kittson” Later This Month. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

The Future of Itanium Set to Be Revealed

 

Thursday, April 14, 2011


HP’s Clients Demand Oracle to Continue Developing Software for Itanium.
[1:58 pm]

User Community Speaks Out Against Oracle Decision on Itanium Architecture

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2011


Intel: Xeon Now Has Equal or Better Reliability and Performance than Itanium. {keywords}
[3:27 pm]

Intel Continues to Express Commitment to the Itanium As It Gears Up for Major Itanium-Related Announcement

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


Intel: Itanium Plans Not Affected by New Xeon Family Chips.
[4:43 am]

Even Though Xeon Gains RAS Capabilities, Itanium Remains Important - Intel

 

Tuesday, April 5, 2011


Intel Launches New Xeon Chips with Up to Ten Cores. {keywords}
[12:53 pm]

Intel Refreshes Line of Xeon CPUs for Mission-Critical Applications

 

Tuesday, March 29, 2011


HP to Partners: Demand Itanium-Supporting Software from Oracle.
[9:14 pm]

HP Advices Customers to Insist on Itanium-Supporting Oracle Software

 

Sunday, March 27, 2011


Oracle Will Not Can Support of x86 and IBM Power - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:50 am]

Oracle Will Still Have to Support Itanium Due to Contracts