Hardware news tagged Kindle Fire

Wednesday, November 21, 2012


Tablets Set to Outsell Notebooks This Black Friday. {keywords}
[9:12 pm]

Starting Black Friday, Tablets to Outsell Notebooks

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


TI Ceases Development of OMAP Chips for Smartphones and Tablets, Fires 1700 Employees. {keywords}
[11:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Officially Refocuses OMAP Division to Address Embedded Markets

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Apple’s Media Tablet Market Share Drops to 50% as Android Gains Popularity. {keywords}
[3:12 pm]

Amazon, Asus and Samsung Rapidly Boost Tablet Shipments

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Amazon Taps Schools and Business Users with Whispercast for Kindle. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

Amazon to Rival Apple’s iTunes U with Whispercast

 

Thursday, October 11, 2012


Amazon Makes No Profit Selling Kindle Tablets, E-Book Readers - Chief Executive. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

Amazon Sells Kindle Devices at Cost to Popularize Eco-System, Says CEO

 

Thursday, September 20, 2012


Apple to Rule the Tablet Market Till 2016, Despite of Google Android and Microsoft Windows - IDC. {keywords}
[4:59 pm]

Analysts Boost Expectations for Tablets, Lower Prospects of Android, Heighten Projections for Windows

 

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Amazon Introduces Kindle Fire HD: High-End Tablets, Reasonable Price. {keywords}
[5:43 pm]

Amazon Updates Family of Kindle Fire Media Tablets with New Hardware

 

Friday, August 24, 2012


Amazon Set to Announce New Products on September 6. {keywords}
[5:23 am]

Amazon to Unwrap New Kindle Devices at Press Conference in Early September

 

Friday, July 6, 2012


Evidence Mounts that Amazon Preps Smartphone Launch for Late 2012. {keywords}
[2:42 pm]

New Rumours Point to Amazon Kindle Smartphone

 

Thursday, July 5, 2012


Tablet PCs Set to Outsell Notebooks in Four Years - Research. {keywords}
[8:39 pm]

Success of Media Tablets Causes Analysts to Alter Predictions

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012


Tablets Start to Replace TV-Sets for Viewing of Broadcast TV, Videos - Research. {keywords}
[10:33 am]

Global Tablet Usage for Viewing TV and Video Content Doubles Year-over-Year

 

Wednesday, May 16, 2012


Apple iPad to Maintain Tablet Market Leadership This Year - IHS iSuppli. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

No Competition on Tablet Market, Say Analysts

 

Tuesday, March 13, 2012


Google Android Tablets to Outsell Apple iPad in Three or Four Years - Forecast. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

IDC: Android Will Continue to Grow Its Tablet Share at Expense of iOS