Hardware news tagged LG

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Market Tracker Sharply Ups 4K UHDTVs Shipments Projections for 2013: 2.6 Million 4K TVs to Be Sold. {keywords}
[9:56 am]

Shipments of 4K UHDTVs to Grow 40 Times Year-Over-Year in 2013

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2013


LG Optimus G Pro Features Eye Control for Video Playback. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

LG Optimus G Pro Gets Software Upgrade Package

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


Chief Exec of ST-Ericsson to Leave the Company without Succession Found. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Future of ST-Ericsson Looks Even Gloomier as CEO Steps Down and No Replacement Found

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2013


LG Electronics Sells Ten Millionth 4G/LTE Smartphone. {keywords}
[10:52 pm]

LG Passes Ten Million Mark in 4G/LTE Smartphone Sales

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


Smartphones Expected to Outship Feature Phones for First Time in 2013 – IDC. {keywords}
[9:44 pm]

Demand for Smartphones to Shift to Emerging Markets

 

Thursday, February 28, 2013


Mozilla’s Firefox OS Gains Support from Alcatel, Huawei, LG and ZTE. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Mozilla Firefox OS Gains Support from Small Smartphone Vendors

 

Wednesday, February 27, 2013


Google Has No Plans for Retail Stores – Company. {keywords}
[7:41 pm]

Google Denies Plan to Open Own Retail Stores

 

Tuesday, February 26, 2013


LG Set to Develop Its Own Eight-Core Chip for Mobile Applications. {keywords}
[7:53 pm]

LG’ Eight-Core ARM Big.Little System-on-Chip in the Works

 

Monday, February 25, 2013


LG Electronics Acquires webOS Operating System from Hewlett-Packard. {keywords}
[4:33 pm]

LG Buys webOS from HP to Power Consumer Electronics Devices

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2013


Google Plans Own Retail Stores to Sell Premium Hardware. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Internet Company Mulls Offline Stores to Boost Online Business

LG’s New Convertible Tablet Weds Intel Core i5 with 4G/LTE. {keywords}
[9:35 am]

LG to Showcase Innovative Convertible Tablet at MWC

 

Monday, February 18, 2013


LG Reveals Optimus G Pro Smartphone with FullHD IPS Display. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

LG’s Optimus G Pro Debuts, Set to Take on Samsung’s Galaxy Note

 

Friday, February 15, 2013


Qualcomm’s Quick Charge Technology Speeds Up Charging by 40%. {keywords}
[1:24 pm]

Qualcomm Introduces Already Available Technology

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Half a Million of 4K UHD TVs to Be Shipped This Year - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Shipments of 4K UHD TVs to Reach 7 Million in 2016

 

Saturday, January 19, 2013


Sharp Cuts Production of Apple iPad’s Display as Demand Shifts to iPad Mini. {keywords}
[8:18 am]

Sharp’s Reduction of iPad Screen’s Shipments May Signal Demand Shift

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013


LG Readies Windows Phone 8-Based Smartphones, Increases Shipments Projections - Report. {keywords}
[10:42 pm]

LG Selects Windows Phone 8 Platform amid Growing Shipments of Smartphones