Hardware news tagged Llano

Wednesday, April 13, 2011


AMD First to Certify USB 3.0-Supporting Chipset.
[2:20 pm]

AMD's A70, A75 Chipsets Receive SuprtSpeed USB Certificate

 

Tuesday, April 12, 2011


AMD to Refresh Vision Brand Outlook Along with Launch of New Chips. {keywords}
[5:51 pm]

AMD's Vision Set to Become Different

AMD Expects Fusion "Llano" to Offer Three Times Higher Graphics Performance than Core i "Sandy Bridge". {keywords}
[11:15 am]

AMD Pins a Lot of Hopes onto Graphics, Turbo Core, Dual Graphics Technologies

 

Monday, April 4, 2011


AMD Begins to Ship A-Series Fusion "Llano" APUs. {keywords}
[12:09 pm]

AMD Initiates Commercial Shipments of Llano Chips

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


AMD: No Concrete Plans for Application Store So Far.
[6:08 pm]

AMD Has No Solid Plans for Fusion Software Store

 

Sunday, March 20, 2011


AMD: APUs Will Challenge Traditional Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:42 am]

CPUs Without Graphics Cores May Cease to Exist

 

Tuesday, March 15, 2011


Initial Desktop AMD "Llano" Lineup Will Include Five APUs - Documents. {keywords}
[12:46 pm]

More Details About AMD A-Series "Llano" APUs Emerge

AMD May Announce New CEO "Relatively Soon".
[5:35 am]

Analyst Expects AMD to Announce New CEO Shortly

 

Monday, March 7, 2011


AMD Finalizes Shipment Dates for Next-Gen Chips. {keywords}
[3:57 pm]

AMD FX-Series "Bulldozer" to Ship in June, "Llano" to Land in Early July

 

Friday, February 11, 2011


AMD Plans Extremely Rapid Transition to New Micro-Architectures, Process Technology.
[9:38 am]

AMD Bulldozer, Brazos and Llano Will Completely Replace Athlon, Phenom by Q2 2012

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


AMD May Axe Microprocessor Brand-Names - Document. {keywords}
[8:41 am]

AMD's Chips May Lose Their Names

 

Monday, January 24, 2011


Ex-Itanium Developer Contributed Heavily to Bulldozer, Fusion Projects - AMD.
[9:20 pm]

AMD Appoints Sam Naffziger, Leender van Doornfo Corporate Fellows

 

Monday, January 17, 2011


AMD Plans to Enable Sales of GPGPU Applications Using Its Drivers.
[3:37 pm]

AMD Thinks About App Stores, GPGPU Applications

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Globalfoundries Denies Issues with 32nm Process Technology Again [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

AMD on Track to Start Shipments of 32nm SOI Products in 1H 2011

Financial Analysts Criticize Step Down of AMD's Chief Executive.
[6:21 pm]

Analysts Consider Dirk Meyer's Resignation a Bad Sign

 

Monday, January 10, 2011


BREAKING: AMD’s Chief Exec Resigns From the Company. {keywords}
[1:43 pm]

Replacement for Dirk Meyer Needed at AMD