Hardware news tagged Ontario

Tuesday, July 27, 2010


AMD Plans Two "Ontario" Chips for Netbooks for Initial Launch - Rumours.
[10:57 pm]

AMD Readies Two "Zacate" APUs for Late Year Shipments

 

Tuesday, July 20, 2010


AMD's Ontario Mass Production Set to Begin This Quarter - Rumours.
[1:28 pm]

Manufacturing of AMD Ontario Chip May Play Significant Role in TSMC's Sales

 

Friday, July 16, 2010


AMD Speeds Up Introduction of "Ontario" Chip for Netbooks. {keywords}
[9:14 pm]

AMD Changes Positioning of Ontario: No Longer Aims at Slates

 

Tuesday, July 13, 2010


Microsoft Windows 7-Based Tablets to Hit the Market by Year End. {keywords}
[11:08 am]

Microsoft Reaffirms Interest Towards Tablets

 

Thursday, June 10, 2010


The Result of “Battle for Tablets” Among Operating System Makers Will Have Utmost Importance – Analysts.
[10:20 pm]

Tablets Become The Next Battleground Between Hardware and Software Makers

 

Thursday, June 3, 2010


Standalone Notebook GPUs Are Coming Back As ATI and Nvidia Record Design Wins. {keywords}
[11:27 am]

ATI, Nvidia Claim Massive Design Wins for Standalone Mobile GPUs

 

Tuesday, June 1, 2010


AMD Initiates Sampling of “Ontario” Processors, Targets Launch in First Half of 2011. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

AMD Begins to Ship Fusion Processors for Tablets, Netbooks, Other Ultra Low-Power Devices

 

Thursday, May 20, 2010


ARM Targets 50% of Tablet PC Market.
[10:47 pm]

ARM Plans to Power Half of Slates

 

Wednesday, May 12, 2010


Second Iteration of AMD Fusion Chips Due in 2015 – AMD. {keywords}
[2:01 pm]

AMD Plans to Further Fuse CPUs and GPUs in Five Years

 

Thursday, April 29, 2010


AMD Expects Fusion to Revolutionize Tablet PCs. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

AMD: Fusion Will Give Slates True Performance

 

Tuesday, April 20, 2010


AMD Ontario: Monolithic System-on-Chip, 40nm Fabrication Process. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

AMD to Use Bulk 40nm to Make Monolithic Fusion Chip for Netbooks

 

Thursday, April 15, 2010


AMD Ships Llano Samples to Customers, Plans to Initiate Production in Late 2010. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

AMD: We Have Samples of Llano and Ontario Now

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2010


AMD’s Next-Gen Low-Power Platform Aimed at “New Form-Factors” – Company.
[6:15 pm]

AMD: No Strategy for Tablets or Slates, But Brazos Might Help