Hardware news tagged Ontario

Thursday, October 27, 2011


AMD Does Not Expect Thai Flood to Reduce Demand Towards Its Chips. {keywords}
[8:27 pm]

AMD Does Not Consider HDD Supply a Short-Term Issue

 

Friday, September 30, 2011


AMD: Ultrabooks Will Have Hard Times Competing Against Apple MacBook Air. {keywords}
[2:36 pm]

AMD Does Not See Immediate Benefits of Ultrabooks, But Intends to Offer Competitive Chips

 

Monday, August 22, 2011


AMD Updates Lineup of ULV Products.
[5:01 pm]

AMD Speeds Up Brazos

 

Thursday, July 21, 2011


AMD Shipped Over a Million A-Series "Llano" Accelerated Processing Unit.
[7:17 pm]

Success of Llano Seems to Be Limited so Far, But Ramp Expected to Be Rapid

 

Tuesday, July 5, 2011


AMD Fusion for Tablet Chips to Consume 2W or 4W - Slides. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

AMD's Plans for Tablets Begin to Take Shape

 

Wednesday, June 1, 2011


AMD Expands Lineup of APUs, Adds New Chips for Tablets.
[10:07 pm]

AMD Unveils Desna APU for Tablets, Promises Hondo APU for Next Year

 

Tuesday, May 24, 2011


Future Hardware Architectures Will Make Development of Higly-Parallel Software Easier - AMD.
[9:17 pm]

CPUs and GPUs Should Be "Integrated Further", Claims AMD

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


AMD Llano Systems Set to Be Widely Available This Quarter - AMD. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

AMD Expects Rapid Ramp of Llano APUs

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


AMD Initiates Work on Android Platform: Looking for Android Developers. {keywords}
[1:45 pm]

AMD Hires Programmers to Develop Drivers for Android Operating System

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


AMD: No Concrete Plans for Application Store So Far.
[6:08 pm]

AMD Has No Solid Plans for Fusion Software Store

 

Sunday, March 20, 2011


AMD: APUs Will Challenge Traditional Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:42 am]

CPUs Without Graphics Cores May Cease to Exist

 

Thursday, March 17, 2011


AMD to "Investigate" Android in a Bid to Push Fusion into Tablets.
[8:53 pm]

AMD Bids on Windows, Investigates Android, MeeGo on Hold

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


AMD's Fusion Chips In Tight Supply - Report. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

AMD Boosts Orders to TSMC as Demand Exceeds Supply