Hardware news tagged Opteron

Thursday, May 30, 2013


AMD Issues Roadmap Update: No Breakthroughs Expected. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

AMD’s Kaveri, Steamroller On-Track for Second Half of 2013

 

Wednesday, May 29, 2013


AMD Launches AMD Opteron X-Series Processors for Micro-Servers. {keywords}
[7:08 pm]

AMD Introduces Opteron X Chips with x86 Jaguar Cores, Radeon HD Graphics Engines

 

Monday, May 13, 2013


AMD Introduces Open 3.0 Platform for Servers. {keywords}
[5:23 pm]

AMD Rolls-Out Open Source Hardware Platform

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


AMD Vows to Deliver GPU-Accelerated “Kyoto” Chip for Micro-Servers This Year. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

AMD’s GPU-Accelerated Chips Incoming to Micro-Servers Later in 2013

 

Sunday, March 31, 2013


AMD: We Are On Track With Steamroller Micro-Architecture in 2013. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

AMD Implies on Plans to Deliver Opteron Chips with Steamroller Cores This Year

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013


AMD Loses $1.18 Billion in 2012 Amid Major Decline in Revenue. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

AMD Reports Negative Results for the Fourth Quarter and Whole 2012

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


AMD Introduces Modular "Roadrunner" Server Platform That Simplifies Data Centers. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

AMD’s Open 3.0 Platform to Let IT Professionals to Quickly Optimize Servers for Specific Workloads

 

Tuesday, December 11, 2012


AMD Blasts Intel Atom Chips for Micro-Servers. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

AMD: Intel Is Too Late with Chips for Micro-Servers

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


AMD Unleashes Piledriver-Based Opteron 4300 and 3300 Processor Families. {keywords}
[1:47 pm]

AMD Introduces New Opteron Chips for 1P and 2P Servers

 

Monday, December 3, 2012


AMD to Release Next-Generation High-Performance Microprocessors in the Second Half of 2014. {keywords}
[3:44 pm]

AMD to Update Server Processors in Two Years from Now

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


Asetek Introduces Inside Server Air Conditioning Cooling Solution for Servers. {keywords}
[3:22 pm]

Asetek Unveils ISAC Reference Design

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


AMD Closes Linux Kernel Development Lab to Reduce Costs. {keywords}
[9:31 pm]

AMD Shuts Down Operating System Research Center in Germany

 

Monday, November 5, 2012


AMD Rolls-Out Opteron Chips with Piledriver Micro-Architecture. {keywords}
[5:33 pm]

AMD Speeds Up Opteron Chips with Piledriver Cores