Hardware news tagged Palm

Tuesday, October 18, 2011


HP to Rethink PC Spin-Off Plan - Report. {keywords}
[9:25 am]

HP's PC Unit Likely to Remain In House

 

Monday, October 10, 2011


HP to Decide the Fate of Palm/WebOS Business This Week. {keywords}
[5:37 pm]

HP May Announce Spin-Off or Sell of the Palm/WebOS Business Unit Shortly

 

Friday, October 7, 2011


HP Set to Decide the Destiny of PC Unit by End of Month. {keywords}
[12:03 pm]

HP's PSG Fate to Be Clear by End of October

 

Thursday, September 29, 2011


Amazon May Acquire Palm/WebOS Divison from HP - Rumour. {keywords}
[9:31 pm]

Amazon May Get Its Own Mobile Platform with the Acquisition of WebOS

 

Wednesday, September 21, 2011


HP’s Board of Directors Consider Ousting Chief Executive After One Year in Office. {keywords}
[6:24 pm]

HP’s Directors Unsatisfied with Leo Apotheker’s Slow Sales Growth, Questionable Strategy

Countdown for WebOS Begins: HP Starts to Lay Off WebOS Developers.
[4:38 pm]

Hewlett-Packard to Lay Off Half of a Thousand of WebOS Developers

 

Monday, September 12, 2011


HTC Mulling Purchase of Palm's WebOS - Chairwoman. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

HTC May Acquire WebOS from HP to Boost Competitive Advantages

 

Wednesday, August 31, 2011


HP to Continue Making TouchPad Tablets for Several Months.
[3:35 pm]

HP to Sell TouchPad Tablets Till October 31, 2011

 

Thursday, August 18, 2011


HP Axes WebOS Development, Tablets and Smartphones Product Lines. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

HP Admits: Acquisition of Palm Did Not Bring Fruits

 

Monday, July 11, 2011


HP Changes Executive Responsible for WebOS Development.
[5:34 pm]

HP Appoints Ex-Palm Chief Exec to Head Innovations of Personal Devices

 

Friday, June 10, 2011


HP TouchPad to Become Available in July, to Cost Like Apple iPad.
[3:04 pm]

HP Announces Prices, Launch Date of TouchPad Tablets

 

Thursday, June 2, 2011


HP Makes Bid for Mobile Eco-System: WebOS May Be Licensed by Others.
[9:51 pm]

HP Would Open Up WebOS Platform for Other Hardware Makers - CEO

 

Thursday, March 10, 2011


HP: We May Install WebOS onto Every HP PC.
[3:52 pm]

HP Wants WebOS on All of Its PCs