Hardware news tagged Palm

Friday, June 10, 2011


HP TouchPad to Become Available in July, to Cost Like Apple iPad.
[3:04 pm]

HP Announces Prices, Launch Date of TouchPad Tablets

 

Thursday, June 2, 2011


HP Makes Bid for Mobile Eco-System: WebOS May Be Licensed by Others.
[9:51 pm]

HP Would Open Up WebOS Platform for Other Hardware Makers - CEO

 

Thursday, March 10, 2011


HP: We May Install WebOS onto Every HP PC.
[3:52 pm]

HP Wants WebOS on All of Its PCs

 

Wednesday, February 23, 2011


HP: Enthusiasm and Anticipation for WebOS Exceeds Our Expectations.
[8:37 pm]

HP Reiterates Plans to Install WebOS onto Handsets, Consumer and Enterprise Solutions

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


HP Unveils TouchPad, Enters the Market of Tablets.
[8:18 pm]

HP TouchPad: Dual-Core 1GHz CPU, 9.7" Screen, 1.3MP Webcam

 

Tuesday, January 25, 2011


RIM Could Sell Six Million Tablets in First Twelve Months.
[5:15 pm]

Blackberry PlayBook May Get Fairly Popular - Analyst

 

Sunday, January 16, 2011


HP to Unleash WebOS Tablet in Early February - Company.
[7:08 pm]

HP Does Not Believe in Cannibalization of Traditional PC Market by Tablets

 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010


HP Plans to Update Lineup of Palm Smartphones in Early 2011.
[9:53 am]

Palm Smartphones Set for WebOS 2.0 Update Early Next Year

 

Tuesday, August 10, 2010


HP May Release Tablet Featuring WebOS in Q1 2011 - Rumours.
[8:54 pm]

Hewlett-Packard Reportedly Readies "Hurricane" Tablet

 

Thursday, July 15, 2010


Intel Hires Apple, Palm Veteran to Head Smartphone Development.
[10:47 pm]

Intel Demonstrates Serious Intentions to Capture Smartphone Market

 

Thursday, July 8, 2010


Android Gains Share at Expense of Apple, Microsoft, Palm and RIM.
[9:59 pm]

Google Android Gains Further Share in the U.S.

 

Monday, July 5, 2010


HP to Use Palm’s WebOS for Slates, Netbooks.
[12:56 pm]

HP Plots Plans for WebOS As It Completes the Acquisition of Palm

 

Monday, June 28, 2010


Stockholders of Palm Approve Acquisition by HP.
[10:13 pm]

Shareholders of Palm Agree to Sell the Company