Hardware news tagged Poulson

Thursday, November 8, 2012


Intel Launches Eight-Core Itanium 9500 “Poulson” Mission-Critical Server Processor. {keywords}
[11:02 am]

Intel Upgrades Mission-Critical Servers with Itanium 9500 “Poulson” Chip

 

Tuesday, September 4, 2012


Oracle to Continue Developing Software for HP's Platforms Based on Intel Itanium. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

Oracle to Carry on Itanium-Based Server Support for HP

 

Wednesday, August 22, 2012


Sales of HP's Business Critical Itanium-Based Servers Hit Five-Years Low. {keywords}
[10:29 pm]

Oracle's Announcement to Cease Support of Itanium Reduced HP's BCS Sales by 33%

 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012


Court Orders Oracle to Continue Release and Support Software for Intel Itanium-Based Servers. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

Judge Rules in Favour of HP in Litigation with Oracle Concerning Support of Itanium Software

 

Wednesday, February 1, 2012


HP Paid Intel $690 Million to Keep Itanium Alive - Court Findings. {keywords}
[7:11 pm]

HP Pain Intel to Keep Itanium on Life Support Till 2017

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2012


Court: Oracle Breached Contract with HP to Boost SPARC Positions as HP Hid Itanium Roadmap. {keywords}
[6:05 pm]

Court Found Both HP and Oracle Acting Unfairly in Itanium Situation

 

Tuesday, November 22, 2011


HP: We Have Multi-Year Itanium Contract with Intel. {keywords}
[12:14 pm]

HP Admits Itanium-Related Contract with Intel

 

Monday, November 21, 2011


Oracle: Intel and HP Signed Pact to Keep Itanium Alive for Years. {keywords}
[8:27 am]

Oracle Accuses HP, Intel of Artificially Keeping Itanium Alive

 

Tuesday, August 23, 2011


Intel Discloses More Details About Itanium "Poulson" Microprocessor. {keywords}
[8:23 pm]

Intel Unveils More Peculiarities About Itanium "Poulson"

 

Saturday, May 21, 2011


HP Considers x86 Mission Critical Systems Incomplete.
[5:51 pm]

HP: Only Itanium Offers True Mission Critical Server Capabilities

 

Tuesday, May 3, 2011


Intel, HP Unsure About the Future of Itanium: Kittson May Be Last Survivor. {keywords}
[11:55 am]

The Future of Itanium Still Under Review, But Looks Gloomy - Sources

 

Friday, April 22, 2011


Intel and HP May Postpone Itanium Roadmap Update amid Uncertainties – Sources. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

HP and Intel May Have Disagreements over the Future of Itanium

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2011


Intel: Xeon Now Has Equal or Better Reliability and Performance than Itanium. {keywords}
[3:27 pm]

Intel Continues to Express Commitment to the Itanium As It Gears Up for Major Itanium-Related Announcement