Hardware news tagged PowerVR

Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Samsung Sells 600 Thousand Tablet PCs in First Month.
[9:35 pm]

Sales of Samsung Galaxy Tab Reach 600 Thousand

 

Friday, September 17, 2010


Sony Starts to Supply PSP2 to Game Developers. {keywords}
[11:19 am]

Sony PSP2 Is "Pretty Powerful", Says Game Designer

 

Tuesday, June 15, 2010


Imagination Adds Stereo 3D Support to Its Graphics and Video Cores.
[4:39 am]

Imagination’s PowerVR Cores Gain Stereo 3D Support

 

Wednesday, May 26, 2010


SiS Licenses Graphics and Communication Cores from Imagination Technologies.
[1:47 pm]

SiS May Target Smartphone and Tablets with Ensigma and PowerVR SGX Technologies

 

Wednesday, May 19, 2010


Texas Instruments and Imagination to Define “New Zenith” of Mobile GPU Performance.
[9:46 am]

TI Licenses PowerVR SGX 5XT Graphics Processor from Imagination Technologies

 

Monday, May 17, 2010


Sony’s PlayStation Portable 2 May Feature Low-Power Cell Processor – Rumours. {keywords}
[2:23 pm]

Sony PSP2 May Be Ultimately Powerful, Market Rumours Claim

 

Wednesday, March 17, 2010


250 Million of PowerVR Graphics Cores Shipped – Imagination Technologies.
[7:37 am]

PowerVR Chips Reach Shipments Milestone

 

Wednesday, March 10, 2010


Imagination Technologies: You Will Have the Power of PlayStation 3 in Your Pocket in Three Years. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

ImgTec Predicts Dramatic Performance Improvements of Mobile Graphics Chips

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2010


Apple Launches iPad, Aims to Redefine E-Book Reader Market. {keywords}
[2:49 pm]

Apple iPad: Apple A4 Processor, Colour Screen, 10 Hours Battery Life

 

Tuesday, January 26, 2010


Tablet PCs: a Small Step or a Giant Leap? {keywords}
[5:21 pm]

Tablets May Eat Netbooks’ Market Share… Or May Not

 

Monday, January 11, 2010


New PowerVR Graphics Core Supports Desktop Application Programming Interfaces. {keywords}
[10:22 pm]

Imagination Technologies’ PowerVR SGX545 Features DirectX 10.1, OpenGL 3.2, OpenCL 1.0

 

Monday, December 28, 2009


Shipments of Mobile Electronics Devices to Total 2.25 Billion in Five Years.
[4:36 pm]

Shipments of Mobile Consumer Products Set to Double by 2015

 

Wednesday, September 9, 2009


Imagination Ships 200 Millionth Multimedia Chip.
[10:54 am]

Imagination Celebrates Shipments Milestone