Hardware news tagged SanDisk

Monday, January 12, 2009


SanDisk Rolls Out New Solid-State Drive Family.
[9:38 pm]

SanDisk Wants SSDs to Go Mainstream, Launches Affordable Lineup

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


IN BRIEF: Prices for MicroSD Memory Cards Skyrocket by 50%.
[10:26 am]

Samsung Electronics Cut MicroSD Supply to Boost Pricing

 

Tuesday, December 16, 2008


SanDisk Follows Toshiba with Temporary Shutting Down NAND Flash Manufacturing Capacities.
[3:39 pm]

SanDisk to Reduce Flash Manufacturing As a Result of Global Economic Crisis

 

Thursday, December 11, 2008


Memory Cards Provide Most Revenue Among Accessories for Mobile Phones, Say Researchers.
[10:32 pm]

Memory Cards Deliver Greatest Revenue of All Mobile Handset Accessories

 

Wednesday, November 5, 2008


SanDisk Plans to Speed Up Solid State Drives by Up To 100 Times in 2009. {keywords}
[7:42 pm]

SanDisk’s ExtremeFFS Technology to Accelerate SSDs

 

Monday, November 3, 2008


IN BRIEF: Taiwan Makers of Flash Drives Reluctant to Sign License Agreement with SanDisk – Report.
[2:50 pm]

A-Data Licenses SanDisk Flash-Related Patents, Others Unwilling

 

Tuesday, October 21, 2008


Samsung Withdraws Proposal to Acquire SanDisk.
[10:53 pm]

Samsung No Longer Interested in Buying SanDisk

 

Monday, October 20, 2008


Toshiba Signs Memorandum of Understanding to Acquire 30% of Its NAND Joint Venture with SanDisk.
[11:15 am]

Toshiba Increases NAND Flash Production Capacities by Acquiring Them from SanDisk

 

Sunday, October 19, 2008


Toshiba Wants to Acquire Manufacturing Capacities from SanDisk – Reports.
[3:56 pm]

Toshiba Expresses Wish to Buyout NAND Flash Manufacturing JV Stake from SanDisk

 

Thursday, October 16, 2008


SanDisk Begins to Sell Music on slotMusic Cards, Unveils slotMusic Player.
[3:39 am]

SanDisk Proceeds with Initiative to Distribute Music on Flash Cards

 

Monday, September 22, 2008


SanDisk Plans to Sell Music on Micro Secure Digital Cards.
[5:44 pm]

SanDisk Unveils slotMusic Cards

 

Wednesday, September 17, 2008


Toshiba May Be Interested in Acquiring SanDisk – Company.
[3:07 am]

Toshiba Needs to Take “Preventive Steps” to Stop Samsung-SanDisk Deal

 

Tuesday, September 16, 2008


Samsung Makes Hostile Bid to Acquire SanDisk, But Gets Rejected.
[5:08 pm]

SanDisk Rejects Take Over Proposal by Samsung Electronics

 

Friday, September 5, 2008


Samsung Looks Forward Acquiring SanDisk.
[2:26 pm]

Samsung Wants to Take Over Supplier of Flash-Based Products