Hardware news tagged SanDisk

Wednesday, April 15, 2009


ITC Finds SanDisk’s Lawsuits Against Rivals Partly Unenforceable.
[4:01 pm]

International Trade Commission Finds That Certain SanDisk’s Patents Were Not Infringed

 

Tuesday, February 10, 2009


SanDisks’s New 4-Bits-Per-Cell Technology Enables Unprecedented Capacities of Flash Devices.
[5:52 pm]

SanDisk’s New Technology Opens Doors to New Capacities of Flash Devices

 

Thursday, January 29, 2009


SanDisk Nearly Becomes Fabless Flash Memory Vendor.
[1:12 pm]

SanDisk Plans to Transfer Remaining Flash Manufacturing Assets to Toshiba

 

Monday, January 12, 2009


SanDisk Rolls Out New Solid-State Drive Family.
[9:38 pm]

SanDisk Wants SSDs to Go Mainstream, Launches Affordable Lineup

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


IN BRIEF: Prices for MicroSD Memory Cards Skyrocket by 50%.
[10:26 am]

Samsung Electronics Cut MicroSD Supply to Boost Pricing

 

Tuesday, December 16, 2008


SanDisk Follows Toshiba with Temporary Shutting Down NAND Flash Manufacturing Capacities.
[3:39 pm]

SanDisk to Reduce Flash Manufacturing As a Result of Global Economic Crisis

 

Thursday, December 11, 2008


Memory Cards Provide Most Revenue Among Accessories for Mobile Phones, Say Researchers.
[10:32 pm]

Memory Cards Deliver Greatest Revenue of All Mobile Handset Accessories

 

Wednesday, November 5, 2008


SanDisk Plans to Speed Up Solid State Drives by Up To 100 Times in 2009. {keywords}
[7:42 pm]

SanDisk’s ExtremeFFS Technology to Accelerate SSDs

 

Monday, November 3, 2008


IN BRIEF: Taiwan Makers of Flash Drives Reluctant to Sign License Agreement with SanDisk – Report.
[2:50 pm]

A-Data Licenses SanDisk Flash-Related Patents, Others Unwilling

 

Tuesday, October 21, 2008


Samsung Withdraws Proposal to Acquire SanDisk.
[10:53 pm]

Samsung No Longer Interested in Buying SanDisk

 

Monday, October 20, 2008


Toshiba Signs Memorandum of Understanding to Acquire 30% of Its NAND Joint Venture with SanDisk.
[11:15 am]

Toshiba Increases NAND Flash Production Capacities by Acquiring Them from SanDisk

 

Sunday, October 19, 2008


Toshiba Wants to Acquire Manufacturing Capacities from SanDisk – Reports.
[3:56 pm]

Toshiba Expresses Wish to Buyout NAND Flash Manufacturing JV Stake from SanDisk

 

Thursday, October 16, 2008


SanDisk Begins to Sell Music on slotMusic Cards, Unveils slotMusic Player.
[3:39 am]

SanDisk Proceeds with Initiative to Distribute Music on Flash Cards