Hardware news tagged Seagate

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


Seagate Ships Its Second Billionth Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[11:57 am]

Seagate Ships A Billion of Hard Drives in Four Years

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2013


Seagate Introduces Third-Generation Hybrid Drive Technology. {keywords}
[7:34 am]

Seagate Announces New Solid-State Hybrid Drives

 

Thursday, February 28, 2013


Seagate to Cease Production of 7200rpm Mobile Hard Drives This Year. {keywords}
[8:21 pm]

Seagate to Focus on Solid-State Hybrid Drives for Performance-Demanding Mobile Apps

 

Monday, February 18, 2013


Seagate Reveals Business Storage NAS Series for Small Businesses. {keywords}
[10:43 pm]

Seagate Debuts Business-Oriented NAS with USM Slot for Hard Drives

 

Sunday, February 17, 2013


Consolidation on Solid-State Drive Market Is Inevitable – Chief Exec of OCZ. {keywords}
[9:41 am]

OCZ Technology: Acquisition Is Still a Strategic Option for Us

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


Hard Disk Drive Market Revenue Set to Decline This Year. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

HDDs to Continue Dominating PC Storage Market

 

Monday, January 28, 2013


Seagate and Virident Team Up for Enterprise-Class PCI Express SSDs. {keywords}
[5:15 pm]

Companies to Jointly Develop Next-Generation NAND Flash-based PCIe Solutions

 

Thursday, January 24, 2013


Average Selling Prices of Hard Disk Drives Gradually Returning to Historical Levels. {keywords}
[2:38 pm]

Overpriced Hard Disk Drives Seem to Be Things of the Past

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Seagate: Shipments of Hard Drives Flat Quarter-over-Quarter. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Seagate’s Revenue Down amid Flat HDD Shipments

 

Monday, January 7, 2013


Seagate Showcases Solid-State Hybrid Drives for Desktops and Laptops. {keywords}
[9:37 pm]

Seagate Exhibits 5mm HDD, Solid-State Hybrid Drives at CES 2013

 

Thursday, January 3, 2013


Helium-Filled Hard Drives Could Lift Western Digital in Enterprise Market. {keywords}
[6:34 pm]

100 Million Helium-Filled HDDs to Be Shipped in 2016

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Seagate Announces Video HDD for 24/7 Applications. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Seagate Introduces New Hard Drive for Always-On Applications

 

Sunday, December 9, 2012


Showa Denko Set to Begin Roll-Out Seventh-Generation PMR Platters for High-Capacity HDDs in 2013. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

Showa Denko’s Ultra High-Capacity to Enable Multi-Terabyte Hard Drives for Notebooks