Hardware news tagged Sharp

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Half a Million of 4K UHD TVs to Be Shipped This Year - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Shipments of 4K UHD TVs to Reach 7 Million in 2016

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Sharp First to Bring “Affordable” 4K Display to the USA. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell 4K IGZO Display in the U.S. This Year

 

Saturday, January 19, 2013


Sharp Cuts Production of Apple iPad’s Display as Demand Shifts to iPad Mini. {keywords}
[8:18 am]

Sharp’s Reduction of iPad Screen’s Shipments May Signal Demand Shift

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Sharp in Talks to Sell Chinese TV Plant to Lenovo Group – Report. {keywords}
[7:39 pm]

Lenovo May Buy TV Assembly Plant from Sharp

 

Monday, December 24, 2012


Sharp Demonstrates 6” Screen with 2560*1600 Resolution, Opens Doors to Extreme High-Definition Displays. {keywords}
[7:25 pm]

Sharp: IGZO Display Panels to Revolutionize Resolutions and Pixel Density of Displays

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Sharp Set to Sell TV Factories to Foxconn for $667 Million – Report. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell Overseas TV Assembly Plants to Foxconn to Get Cash

Qualcomm Makes Equity Investment into Sharp. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

Qualcomm Confirms Investment into Sharp

 

Monday, December 3, 2012


Qualcomm May Become Largest Shareholder of Sharp. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Qualcomm and Sharp Could Jointly Develop Displays

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


Sharp to Introduce 4K Professional Display with IGZO Panel. {keywords}
[10:09 am]

Sharp Set to Release 4K IGZO Display for Japanese Market

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


Intel and Qualcomm May Team Up for Sharp Investment. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Intel and Qualcomm In Talks to Invest $378 Million into Sharp

 

Tuesday, October 2, 2012


Sharp Initiates Production of 5” Full-HD Screens. {keywords}
[10:07 pm]

Sharp Pixel Density Record with 5”/1080p Display

 

Monday, October 1, 2012


Sharp Produces Adequate Volumes of iPhone 5 Screens - Company. {keywords}
[7:41 am]

Sharp Insists in Adequate Production of Apple iPhone 5 Screens

 

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Apple Cuts Orders on Samsung's Components for iPhone 5 - Reports. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Apple to Reduce Orders from Samsung to Diversify Supply Chain