Hardware news tagged Texas Instruments

Monday, March 4, 2013


HP’s Project Moonshot Servers to Get ARM Chips from Texas Instruments. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

HP’s Microservers Based on ARM Architecture to Use TI KeyStone II SoCs

 

Thursday, February 21, 2013


Linaro to Accelerate Linux Development for ARM Servers. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

Linaro to Deliver Initial Linux Builds for ARM Servers in 1H 2013

 

Thursday, January 31, 2013


BlackBerry Unveils First BB10 Smartphones: Z10 and Q10. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

BlackBerry Launches Two Smartphones on New Operating System

 

Monday, January 21, 2013


Management of ST-Ericsson Explores Ways to Sell the Company. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Yet Another Independent Maker of Mobile System-on-Chips May Cease to Exist

 

Friday, December 14, 2012


Audi Chooses TI Jacinto 5 Platform for Next-Gen Cars Infotainment Systems. {keywords}
[12:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Jacinto 5 Replaces Nvidia Tegra 3 in Audi Vehicles

 

Monday, December 10, 2012


TI Expands Development of Wireless Power Technologies. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

TI Joins A4WP Wireless Power Alliance

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


TI Ceases Development of OMAP Chips for Smartphones and Tablets, Fires 1700 Employees. {keywords}
[11:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Officially Refocuses OMAP Division to Address Embedded Markets

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Texas Instruments Develops Single-Chip Wireless Power Solution. {keywords}
[11:11 am]

TI Introduces Nokia Lumia 820, 920 Wireless Power Technology

 

Monday, October 15, 2012


Amazon May Acquire Texas Instruments - Paper. {keywords}
[12:04 pm]

Amazon In Talks to Buy TI Chip Designer

 

Wednesday, September 26, 2012


Texas Instruments Refocuses R&D Investments to Embedded Applications. {keywords}
[8:47 pm]

TI Shifts OMAP R&D Investments Away from Smartphones and Tablets

 

Monday, September 3, 2012


Samsung, Vivante Others Join AMD's Heterogeneous System Architecture Foundation. {keywords}
[5:47 pm]

New Members Join Heterogeneous Computing Organization

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


AMD, ARM, Imagination, MediaTek and TI Establish Heterogeneous System Architecture Foundation. {keywords}
[7:16 pm]

System-on-Chip Companies Form Heterogeneous Computing Industrial Alliance

 

Thursday, May 17, 2012


Half of Microprocessors Sold in 2011 are Hybrid Chips with Integrated Graphics - Report. {keywords}
[2:52 pm]

Hybrid Microprocessors Gain Market Share as Systems Become More Compact