Hardware news tagged Via Technologies

Tuesday, May 18, 2010


Dell Expresses Interest to Offer Servers Based on Multi-Core ARM Microprocessors.
[9:23 am]

Dell Intends to Test Servers Powered by Multi-Core ARM Processors

 

Tuesday, May 11, 2010


Intel: One Million Personal Computers Shipped Daily Today, Two Million PCs Daily in Four Years. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

Intel Expects Sales of PCs, Microprocessors to Grow

 

Thursday, April 29, 2010


AMD’s Market Share Drops, Intel’s Rises in Q1 2010 – IDC. {keywords}
[6:03 pm]

Shipments of Microprocessors Show Tremendous Annual Growth

 

Tuesday, January 26, 2010


AMD Begins to Fight Back Market Share from Intel Amid Rise of Microprocessor Shipments. {keywords}
[11:30 am]

Shipments of Central Processing Units Increase 31.3% Year-over-Year in Q4 2009

 

Monday, January 4, 2010


Via Technologies Unveils 4 Port USB 3.0 Controller.
[9:47 pm]

Via Launches VL810 SuperSpeed Hub Controller

 

Wednesday, December 23, 2009


Shuttle Computer Wants to Standardize Generic Notebooks – Report.
[2:28 pm]

Shuttle Touts Notebook Alliance to Boost Share of Smaller Makers

 

Monday, November 9, 2009


Microprocessor Unit Shipments Grow 23% in Q3 2009 – Market Tracking Firm. {keywords}
[2:54 pm]

AMD Continues to Lose Share to Intel As Market Shows Gains

 

Tuesday, November 3, 2009


Via Technologies Announces Nano 3000 Series of Microprocessors.
[5:40 pm]

Via Claims Its New Microprocessors Are 20% Faster than Predecessors

Nvidia Hires Former Transmeta Engineers to Develop x86 Microprocessor – Analyst. {keywords}
[2:23 pm]

Nvidia and x86 CPU Rumours Resurrect as Nvidia Begins to Hire Engineers from Transmeta

 

Thursday, August 6, 2009


Microprocessor Market Began to Rebound in Q2 2009 – Analysts. {keywords}
[8:23 am]

AMD Losses Market Share to Intel Amid Market Recover

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Microsoft to Limit Performance of Netbooks Running Windows 7. {keywords}
[12:17 pm]

Microsoft to Restrict Hardware Specs for Low-Cost Versions of Windows 7

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


Via Nano Processors Power Dell’s New Data Center Server. {keywords}
[11:49 am]

Dell Launches Data Center Servers Powered by Via Nano Processors

 

Friday, April 24, 2009


Nvidia Has No Plans to Buy a Stake in Via Technologies – Chief Executive.
[7:22 am]

Nvidia Denies Interest in Acquiring Shares of Via Technologies