Hardware news tagged Xeon

Friday, November 22, 2013


Intel Demos 131TFLOPS HPC Cluster Featuring CoolIT’s Rack DCLC Technology. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Intel Selects CoolIT Systems to Liquid Cool a Top500 Cluster

 

Tuesday, November 19, 2013


Intel Formally Introduces Next-Generation Xeon Phi “Knights Landing”. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

Intel Reveals Additional Details About Next-Gen Xeon Phi Co-Processors

 

Tuesday, October 22, 2013


Apple to Start Selling New Mac Pro This December, Starting at $2999. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

Apple’s New Mac Pro: Maximum Performance in Minimum Size

 

Tuesday, October 15, 2013


Intel’s Revenue and Profits Stabilize, But Threats Remain. {keywords}
[10:42 pm]

Sales of PCs Continue to Threat Intel’s Financial Success

 

Tuesday, October 8, 2013


Intel Outlines Its Internet-of-Things Plans and Initiatives. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Intel Launches Quark SoC X1000 and Atom E3800 Processors for IoT

 

Monday, October 7, 2013


Verizon Selects AMD’s SeaMicro SM15000 for Enterprise Class Services. {keywords}
[9:35 pm]

Verizon Adopts AMD SeaMicro Microservers

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2013


Asetek Receives First Order of RackCDU Liquid Cooling System. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Milestone Validates Demand for Asetek Liquid Cooling Inside Data Centers

 

Monday, September 16, 2013


IBM Introduces Ultra-Dense NeXtScale Server Systems. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

IBM Rolls-Out New-Generation Servers for Modern Workloads

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Intel Introduces Xeon E5-2600v2 “Ivy Bridge-EP” Server Processors. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Intel Launches Xeon Processors for Next-Gen Datacenters

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013


Intel Demonstrates Rack Scale Architecture Servers with Optical Interconnections. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Intel Shows Off Rack Scale Servers with ClearCurve Optical Fiber Tech

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2013


Intel Celebrates Tenth Anniversary of “Extreme” Processors with Core i7 “Ivy Bridge-E” Launch. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Intel Introduces New-Generation High-End Desktop Microprocessors

 

Friday, August 30, 2013


Samsung Begins to Mass Produce DDR4 Memory Using 20nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[7:44 pm]

Samsung Initiates Production of Server-Class DDR4 Memory Chips and Modules

 

Monday, August 26, 2013


Intel: Custom Microprocessor Business Set to Expand. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Intel Shipped Custom Chips to 18 Customers Last Year