Hardware news tagged Zambezi

Thursday, April 18, 2013


AMD Suffers Lowering PC Demand: Sales of CPUs Drop, Shipments of GPUs Improve. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

AMD’s Revenue Drop to Nearly 10-Year Low As the Company Finishes Restructuring

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


AMD Quietly Starts to Sell Two New Six-Core and Quad-Core FX Processors. {keywords}
[6:05 am]

AMD’s Partners Accept Orders on New Chips

 

Wednesday, December 26, 2012


AMD’s Power-Efficient Eight-Core Desktop Chip Due This Week. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

AMD to Launch FX-8300 Processor Before Year’s End

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


AMD Reportedly Working on Cost-Efficient Eight-Core FX Microprocessor. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Makers of Mainboards Add Support for AMD FX-8300 Chip

 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012


AMD Strengthens FX Microprocessors with Piledriver. {keywords}
[6:19 pm]

AMD Introduces FX Chips with Piledriver Micro-Architecture

 

Friday, October 12, 2012


AMD's Forthcoming Flagship FX Processor Available at Ebay. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

Unannounced AMD FX-8350 Hits Ebay Auction

 

Friday, September 21, 2012


AMD Sets the FX "Vishera" Launch Date. {keywords}
[10:13 pm]

High-End AMD Piledriver Sets Landing Date

 

Thursday, September 20, 2012


AMD FX-Series "Vishera" Microprocessors Available for Pre-Order Online. {keywords}
[12:08 pm]

AMD FX Processors with Piledriver Cores to Sell for $130 - $253

 

Tuesday, August 28, 2012


AMD's Initial Lineup of FX-Series "Vishera" Chips to Consist of Three Models. {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

Specifications of Three New AMD FX "Vishera" Microprocessors Hit the Web

 

Monday, August 27, 2012


AMD Slashes Microprocessor Prices. {keywords}
[10:44 am]

AMD Makes 1%-23% CPU Price-Cut

 

Monday, July 9, 2012


AMD Cuts Revenue Expectations for the Quarter. {keywords}
[5:45 pm]

AMD Expects Sales to Drop in Q2 2012

 

Wednesday, June 20, 2012


AMD to Provide Mail-In Cash Back for Purchasers of Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[6:30 pm]

AMD Kicks Off "More Cores, More Cash Back" Campaign in Europe

 

Wednesday, April 25, 2012


AMD Welcomes Intel's Ivy Bridge with Massive Price Slash on Flagship Chips. {keywords}
[6:35 pm]

AMD Slashes Pricing of AMD FX-8150, Other Processors

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Globalfoundries Celebrates Shipment of 250 Thousand 32nm/HKMG Wafers to AMD. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Globalfoundries: 32nm Yield Problems Are Behind, Shipments to AMD Now Unconstrained

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2012


AMD Denies Building Chips at IBM's Factories. {keywords}
[4:05 pm]

AMD: IBM Only Provided Consultations to Boost 32nm Yields

 

Wednesday, January 11, 2012


AMD: Windows 7 Scheduler Update Brings 1% - 2% Performance Improvement. {keywords}
[11:49 am]

AMD Expects Only Windows 8 to Provide Tangible Performance Boosts